As of February 24, 2020, New Zealand, one of the leading jurisdictions in terms of trust incorporation, has increased the number of reportable jurisdictions from 90 to 96. Among the six new countries, two are from Latin America.
In practical terms, this means that Ecuador and Peru will start to automatically receive information about trusts incorporated by settlors living there.
The first period to be reported goes from April 1, 2019 and March 31, 2020.
Here is the updated list of the reportable jurisdictions for New Zealand financial institutions (including trustees).